Board and Staff

2016-2017 Board of Trustees

Larry Moore / President

Brenda Houchen / Vice President

Barbara Chen / Treasurer

Beth Cook / Secretary

Nicole Dalton

Avis Horjus

Katie Kelly

John Liu

Tanis Morris

Brenda Smith



Jan Asai / Executive Director

Jan Hurst / Artistic & School Director

Hannah Pass / Office Manager

Louise Angus / Receptionist

Restory VanRoy / Receptionist

Laura Branfield / Rehearsal Assistant

Nilda Brizuela Curtis / Accompanist



Molly Bartley

Laura Branfield

Autumn Cassity

Martin Ervin

Jan Hurst

Shaun Keylock

Amara Malcom

Rebecca Malcom

Riley Witham


Are you interested in joining the Board?

Columbia Dance is always looking for a “good fit” with members of the community interested in serving on the Board of Trustees.

Columbia Dance frequently seeks directors who can provide professional advice and/or assistance in the following areas:

  • Fundraising
  • Marketing
  • Professional Development
  • Human Resources
  • Grant Writing
  • Government and Civic Affiliations

Board members are expected to commit 5 to 8 hours of service toward board related activities each month. In addition, they assist as needed with special one-time only and ongoing projects. If you are interested in serving on the board, please contact Larry Moore, Columbia Dance Board President at